Latest Reviews for Culinary Schools

Date Submitted: July 5, 2010
Culinary School: Culinary School in Crillon-le-Brave, France   Cooking in Provence
Location: Crillon le Brave, France
Classes & Instruction: 8 out of 10
School Facilities: 7 out of 10
Accomodation: 5 out of 10
Cost: 5 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Cooking in Provence
This hands-on class was a lot of fun. The class took around 3 hours. We had lunch of what we had cooked along. We were given copies of all of the recipes. The class definitely inspired me to try French cooking at home.
(I selected rating about accomodation but lodging is not included)


Comments [ 1 ]
Submitted by: Hilary
58 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   Washington, DC

Date Submitted: November 9, 2007
Culinary School: Culinary School in Poppi, Italy   Casa Ombuto
Location: Poppi, Italy
Classes & Instruction: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 9 out of 10
Accomodation: 10 out of 10
Cost: 9 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: What a fabulous italian cooking vacation
I needed to pinch myself often during the week - Casa Ombuto was so amazing. Not only did I make wonderful new friends, the group was such fun. We cooked, laughed, drank great Italian wines and our chef was superb. I would highly recommend Casa Ombuto!
Comments [ 3 ]
Submitted by: Jennifer
46 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   California

Date Submitted: May 29, 2007
Culinary School: Culinary School in Poppi, Italy   Casa Ombuto
Location: Poppi, Italy
Classes & Instruction: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Accomodation: 10 out of 10
Cost: 9 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: A little paradise on earth
We had a wonderful time and learnt a great deal. Our chef Paola was a card and not only knows how to make great Italian mama cooking but its great fun too. Superb accommodation!
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Nikki
42 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   Oregan

Date Submitted: March 8, 2007
Culinary School: Culinary School in Florence, Italy   Good Tastes of Tuscany
Location: Florence, Italy
Classes & Instruction: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Accomodation: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: A 'must visit' school...
Kelly and I were discussing this weekend what we enjoyed the most on our trip and we both concurred that it was "Good Tastes of Tuscany". We will highly recommend it as a must for anyone we know going to Italy. Again thanks for such a great experience.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Greg Stanhope
33 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   UK

Date Submitted: March 8, 2007
Culinary School: Culinary School in Florence, Italy   Good Tastes of Tuscany
Location: Florence, Italy
Classes & Instruction: 9 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Accomodation: 9 out of 10
Cost: 9 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Plan to take the class once more...
We took the class in Jully. It was by far the highlight of our 10 days in Italy. From the Bruchetta to the taramisu we had a ball making them and eating them. We will be back to Italy and plan to take the class once more. Thank Lisa and Maurizio. They were are the best.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Angelo
26 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   USA

Date Submitted: March 8, 2007
Culinary School: Culinary School in Florence, Italy   Good Tastes of Tuscany
Location: Florence, Italy
Classes & Instruction: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Accomodation: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Incredible experience in your class!
Thank you very much for an incredible experience in your class! I think that day with all of you, along with my visit to 'David' was the highlight of my trip to Italy! My birthday was very special and it was purely because of your kindness and hospitality. I truly enjoyed the wine you gave me. Thank you so much! I realize the four of you meet hundreds of people annually and are quite busy, so I appreciate that you made me feel so much at home that day!...I have some pictures I will send to you... Any time you come to the states, especially St. Louis, Missouri, please call me, as I would enjoy returning the generosity! That includes experiencing a Thanksgiving meal, I would love to cook our traditional meal for you...the American holiday is the last Thursday of November.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Jackie
25 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   USA

Date Submitted: March 8, 2007
Culinary School: Culinary School in Florence, Italy   Good Tastes of Tuscany
Location: Florence, Italy
Classes & Instruction: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Accomodation: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: 'Really enjoyed the cooking class'
We really enjoyed the cooking class we took when we were in Italy!!!! It was truly one of the highlights of our vacation!! I would most definitely take another class through you if I were ever in Italy! Candace and I have a Personal Concierge and Events Planning business. I am in the process of adding a "Favorite Links" page to our website. I will be adding your site to this page as I would recomment your class to anyone I know visiting Italy. During the class we made the flourless chocolate cake. The recipes that we received had a different desert in them. Our chef stated that he would have one of you e-mail all of us the recipe. Is it possible to get that recipe e-mailed? I want to make the Tuscan dinner that we learned for some friends!!! It was all wonderful - your villa is beautiful - it was SO much fun!!!!
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Mary Cunningham
31 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   UK

Date Submitted: March 8, 2007
Culinary School: Culinary School in Florence, Italy   Good Tastes of Tuscany
Location: Florence, Italy
Classes & Instruction: 8 out of 10
School Facilities: 8 out of 10
Accomodation: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Cooking Class at your school was the highlight...
My Cooking Class at your school was the highlight of my recent trip to Italy! Since I've been home, I've been able to make the Panzanella, Pork Roast with Grapes and Eggplant & Walnut Ravioli. They were all fantastico! Thanks to Lisa and her group for all they did to make this class so worthwhile. My husband was a 'guest' for the luncheon and thoroughly enjoyed himself too. Thanks and I will continue to recommend you to my friends.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Mary Perrott Smith
27 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   California

Date Submitted: March 8, 2007
Culinary School: Culinary School in Florence, Italy   Good Tastes of Tuscany
Location: Florence, Italy
Classes & Instruction: 9 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Accomodation: 9 out of 10
Cost: 9 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Great time cooking, learning and eating
Janet and I have just returned from Italy and your cooking class in Florence. We just want to thank you for the course and the wine and olive oil. We had a great time cooking, learning and eating (the wine wasn't bad either!). In fact, last night we made homemade ravioli and a chocolate torte we created at the class. We will be posting our pleasure and experiences on the Slow Travel site and hope you get a positive response.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Howard
29 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   New Jersey

Date Submitted: March 8, 2007
Culinary School: Culinary School in Florence, Italy   Good Tastes of Tuscany
Location: Florence, Italy
Classes & Instruction: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Accomodation: 9 out of 10
Cost: 9 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: delightful experience...
I took one of your one day classes on Oct. 10 of this year and I wanted to share with you that it was a delightful experience. Good class, great teacher and lots of fun. I have a number of friends planning on traveling to Italy and if they interested in a cooking class, I'll refer them on to you. Thanks for the delightful afternoon.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Dottie Traudt
32 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   Bay Area